• Optimism is a muscle. Exercise it.

    Hi. My name is Mo. I believe in the power of positive energy and intuition. I believe when you tune into energy it leads you to the answers you are seeking and ultimately, the life you want to create. I'm a no nonsense, practical, grounded soul and if you want to cultivate greater awareness of energy, then start reading.

    Sign up for Mo's FREE blog post here:

        

    We respect your privacy and will never share or distribute your information.

     

     

     

     

Full Moon Dates – expect a little bit of crazy

I woke up on Tues. and people were a little bit all over the place and I said to a woman I was speaking with, “Is it a full moon today because I don’t know about you, but don’t people seem a little bit crazy today?”  She whole heartedly agreed and then looked it up.  It was in fact a full moon the next day.  My sister who works with kids called saying the same thing.  She had a really rough day at the school she works at because the kids were major drama that day.  I replied telling her about the full moon. I then  suggested she mark all full moons on her calendar so she is prepared to most likely have issues arise with kids on those days.  Come on, we all know the moon moves the ocean tides so it can certainly effect people.   For those who think there might actually be a correlation, here are the dates:

       2012 Full Moon Schedule

Mar 8 Thu
Apr 6 Fri
May 6 Sun
Jun 4 Mon
Jul 3 Tue
Aug 2 Thu
Aug 31 Fri
Sep 30 Sun
Oct 29 Mon
Nov 28 Wed
Dec 28 Fri

Kusmi Tea: Paris (1867)

Kusmi tea originated in Russia in 1867 and opened in Paris in 1917.  They advertise it as a Parisian tea despite it’s beginnings in Russia.  About a year ago Kusmi opened its first boutique store in NYC.  For about a year I would pass by the window in a rush and think, I have to go in there next time… Despite the tea enthusiast I am, it’s taken me until today to stop in and purchase some of their tea.   I can assure you after just tasting their Jasmine tea, I’ll be back visiting the boutique in no time.  If you can’t stop by their store there is an option to order online (which I didn’t realize until today).